Our Mission

To assist the Cache County School District in providing a quality teaching and learning environment for students through funds and resources received from conscientious community and business members.

Our Philosophy

With a profound interest in the future of Cache Valley and its residents, the Cache Education Foundation was founded in 1988 to enhance the learning environment for Cache County School District students from kindergarten through high school. Since that time, the Cache Education Foundation has channeled over 3 million dollars to our local students and educators.

This foundation is managed by an 18 member volunteer board of directors comprised of educators, business leaders and community members. This non-profit public charity is incorporated as a 501c(3) entity, and receives donations from individuals, businesses and other organizations on behalf of the Cache County School District. The board also facilitates coordination for public education fund-raising efforts.

By donating time, money or materials through the Cache Education Foundation, donors receive legal federal tax deductions and guarantee that contributions are being made to legitimate programs.

Contact Information

Cache Education Foundation

595 S. Riverwoods Pky, Ste 425

Logan, UT 84321

Office:  (435) 755-2022

Email:  cef@netwasatch.com

Board Members

Craig Adams Executive Committee Adams Wealth Management
Doug Adams Incentives Technology Grant Parent
James Boyd Executive Committee Advisor, Marketing CAPSA / Community Member
Mike Capron Tools for Schools Young Toyota / Honda
Frank Coppin Chairperson - Tools for Schools, DLH Trust Wasatch Group
Teri Cutler Principal's Rep, Golf Committee Principal / Parent
Ted Erekson President, Executive Committee, Trustee DLH, Marketing Cache Valley Bank / Parent
Eric Frandsen Vice President, Marketing Cache Valley Media Group/ Parent
Allen Grunig Incentives Screening Board of Education Member
Todd Hallock Board Member Attorney
Dale Hansen Treasurer Cache County School District
Dell Loy Hansen Honorary Member Founder / Wasatch Group
Teri Lewis Executive Director Cache Education Foundation / Parent
Mike Liechty District Representative, Incentives Screening Cache County School District
Robert Thomas Past Board President, Executive Committee Jones Simkins / Parent
Regan Wheeler JMW Foundation Program JMW Director/ Community Member